top of page

Love the Journey

Love the journey. Sometimes it's hard to do. All of a sudden things never seem to work out as planned and everything starts to feel bad. It can be hard to get out of the slump and find motivation again. When I start falling out of love with how I'm living, I have to step back and reflect on what all I have been able to accomplish. I try and think about the wonderful times I've spent with my family and friends. I take time (sometimes grudgingly) to remember the obstacles I've had in the past and give thanks to God for making a way out. I've been through some craziness including near death situations.

You'd think I'd be beyond not believing simple matters like being able to get an event done or make a living as an artist. It seems so trivial compared to other crises I've been in; but for some reason current issues feel more pressing and unshakable than the worst of anything I've been through. 😞

I'm working on steadfastly reminding myself that defeat is all in my head! It's a mind set. There's no way I can fail with all I've been blessed to do. Setbacks yes, complete and failure? Only if I give up!

Sometimes when I'm in a real deep slump. I'll write down a list of everything that I feel is going wrong & then right next to it, I write something positive that I am actively getting out of that situation. After doing this for a while (because my list is ALWAYS LONG 😆) I go back and read through it all. I can begin to see where things aren't as horrible as they seem. As I read through what I write and reflect more on what I've accomplished, I see that I have a pretty darn good track record of doing what I set out to do! And then I can start moving back into happy my place and being grateful for the life I have!

What about you? What do you do to stay the course and love the journey?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Trash as Art
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page