top of page

It is Finished!


So I never posted the finished pic of this one. This piece is titled "The Sound," and it's the first in my series that I'm working on. It's acrylic paint on a twice reused picture. Getting this painting done was a big deal. I started it last year in June and then my Mother passed away in July. I didn't want to do anymore art and was going to shut my business down, but my parents weren't quitters and I always tell my godson that he is not allowed to quit when times get hard. I can't be a hypocrite! So even though it took many many months, this piece is finally finished (minus adding the sealant & framing.) It feels good knowing God gave me the strength to push through such a difficult time. It's been hard but I'm glad I did not give up.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Trash as Art
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page